Due to the COVID-19 Outbreak, The State of Connecticut has changed the filing deadline for Income and Expense reports. The date has been moved from June 1st, to August 15th.
The Executive Order reads as follows:
10. Extension of Deadline to File Income and Expense Statement. The taxpayer filing deadline set forth under Section 12-63c of the Connecticut General Statutes is extended to August 15, 2020.
To read the Executive Order in its entirety, follow this link:
Calculating Property Taxes
A mill is equal to $1 of tax for each $1,000 of assessment. To calculate the property tax, multiply the assessment of the property by the mill rate and divide by 1,000.
For example, a property with a assessed value of $50,000 located in a municipality with a mill rate of 20 mills would have a property tax bill of $1,000 per year.
PERSONAL PROPERTY FORMS
mOTOR vEHICLE fORMS
TAX BENEFIT FORMS